Faculty Member


SN. Full Name Designation Email Profile
1 Dr. Laya Prasad Uprety Professor, the Head of the Department laya.uprety@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal.
2 Dr. Bhanu Timseena Professor bhanutim@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal.
3 Dr. Binod Pokharel Professor Binod.pokharel@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal.
4 Dr. Chinta Mani Pokharel Professor, Member, TU Service Commission pokharelcm@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, North Bengal University, India
5 Dr. Dambar Chemjong Lecturer dambar.chemjong@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, Cornell University, USA.
6 Dr. Dilli Ram Dahal Professor (Emeritus) dahal.dilliram485@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, University of Hawaii
7 Dr. Janak Rai Associate Professor janak.rai@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology, University of Michigan, USA
8 Jailab Rai Lecturer ialabrai@gmail.com
9 Dr. Jiban Mani Paudel Lecturer Jiban.paudel@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
10 Dr. Kapil Dahal Lecturer Kapil.Dahal@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology Tribhuvan University, Nepal (Medical Anthropology)
11 Dr. Madhu Giri Lecturer madu.giri@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, TU, Nepal.
12 Man Bhahadur Khatri Lecturer mankhattri@gmail.com
13 Dr. Mukta S Lama Lecturer (part-time) Mukta.lama@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology Cornell University, USA
14 Nabin Rawal Lecturer nabinrawal@gmail.com
15 Dr. Om Gurung Professor (Emeritus) omgurung@cdsatu.edu.np PhD in Anthropology Cornell University, USA
16 Dr. Ram B. Chhetri Professor (Emeritus) rbc4452@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, University of Hawaii.
17 Dr. Shyamu Thapa Magar Lecturer Shyamu.thapa@tucda.edu.np PhD in Anthropology Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan
18 Dr. Suresh Dhakal Lecturer ds32770@gmail.com PhD in Anthropology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal